Plankton and Benthos Research

Editorial Board

Executive Editor: Shigeaki Kojima, The University of Tokyo, Japan

The editorial board of The Plankton Society of Japan

Editor-in-Chief: Vice Editor-in-Chief: **Dhugal J. Lindsay Akihiro Tuji**,

Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and National Museum of Nature and Science, Japan

Technology
Editors:

Koichi Ara Hiroomi Miyamoto
Nihon University, Japan Tohoku National Fisheries Research Institute,

Nihon University, Japan Tohoku National Fisheries Research Institu
Syuhei Ban Fisheries Research Agency, Japan

University of Shiga Prefecture, Japan Satoshi Nagai
Tetsuichi Fujiki National Research Institute of Fisheries Science,

Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and

Fisheries Research Agency, Japan

Fisheries Research Agency, Japan

Technology

Ryota Nakajima

Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and

Technology

Technology

Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology
Graduate University, Japan

Technology
Yuichiro Nishibe

Russell R. Hopcroft
The University of Tokyo, Japan
University of Alaska, U.S.A.
Goh Nishitani

Akira Ishikawa
Mie University, Japan
Tohoku University, Japan

Toru Kobari Jun Nishikawa
Kagoshima University, Japan
Tetsuya Nishikawa
Tokai University, Japan

Toshiya Katano

Tokyo University of Marine Science and Technology,

Hyogo Prefectural Technology Center for Agriculture,
Forestry and Fisheries, Japan

Japan

Shinji Shimode

Akira Kuwata

Yokohama National University, Japan

Tohoku National Fisheries Research Institute,
Fisheries Research Agency, Japan

S. Lan Smith
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and

Ryuji Machida Technology
Academia Sinica, Taiwan Kazutaka Takahashi

Joon-Baek Lee The University of Tokyo, Japan

Jeju National University, Korea **Yurika Ujiié Po Teen Lim**Shinshu University, Japan

University of Malaya, Malaysia Moriaki Yasuhara

Ephrime B. Metillo *The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Mindanao State University, Philippines*

The editorial board of The Japanese Association of Benthology

Editor-in-Chief:

Shigeaki Kojima, University of Tokyo

Editors:

Masatoshi Matsumasa

Iwate Medical University

Waka Sato-Okoshi

Tohoku University

Masakazu Aoki

Tohoku University

Gen Kanaya

National Institute for Environmental Studies

Akira Asakura

Kyoto University

Yasuhisa Henmi

Kumamoto University

Hiroaki Tsutsumi

Prefectural University of Kumamoto

Jae-Sang Hong

Inha University, Korea

Dongsung Kim

Korea Institute of Ocean Science and Technology,

Korea

Benny K. K. Chan

Academia Sinica, Taiwan

Chittima Aryuthaka

Kasetsart University, Thailand